If you're the owner of a Shared Album, you can delete any photos, videos, or comments from anyone. Subscribers can delete anything that they personally added. Anything you delete is automatically deleted from the album on all your devices and the devices of subscribers. As the creator of a Shared Album, you control who can access it.
You can remove subscribers or delete the album at any time. When you delete a Shared Album, it's automatically removed from all of your devices and the devices of your subscribers. If Public Website was enabled, the Shared Album is removed from the web too. When shared, photos taken with standard point-and-shoot cameras, SLR cameras, or iOS devices have up to pixels on the long edge. Panoramic photos can be up to pixels wide.
A Shared Album can hold up to photos and videos. The photos and videos you share and the comments or likes associated with those photos stay in iCloud until you or the contributor delete them manually, or until you delete the Shared Album completely.
Add items to a shared album
Information about products not manufactured by Apple, or independent websites not controlled or tested by Apple, is provided without recommendation or endorsement. Apple assumes no responsibility with regard to the selection, performance, or use of third-party websites or products.
Apple makes no representations regarding third-party website accuracy or reliability. Risks are inherent in the use of the Internet. Contact the vendor for additional information. Other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners. You can invite up to people to subscribe to a shared album. Subscribers can view, like and comment on photos in a shared album. They can also add photos and videos of their own.
When other users add photos to a shared album, you can save their images to your own photo library if you wish. This offers greater privacy of your images, and keeps them out of sight of the public. You can also use these instructions to set up iCloud Photo Sharing on your iPad. Switch on iCloud Photo Sharing at the bottom:. So you can use these instructions to share your photos from either device. Open the Photos app on your iPhone, then tap on the Shared tab at the bottom of the screen:. You now need to invite people to subscribe to this shared album. You can now invite people to subscribe to your shared album.
iCloud: Add photos and videos to shared albums in iCloud
Open that newly created shared album, and tap the People tab at the bottom. Turn on Public Website:. Anyone you share the link with will be able to view your shared photos or videos. Subscribers Can Post means other users can add their own photos to your shared album.
Notifications means you get notified when other users like, comment, or add photos and videos to the album:. By default, users get notified when someone adds a new photo, or likes or comments on an image.
- If Shared Albums aren't working!
- Table Of Contents: iCloud Photo Sharing.
- wow tbc mac client download?
- cisco anyconnect for mac 10.6.8;
- x lite for mac 10.6.8.
- free small business inventory software mac;
In the Photos app, locate the photo or photos you want to share. If you only want to share one photo, tap the photo to open it. Next, tap the Share icon square with up arrow at the bottom left of the screen. Tap iCloud Photo Sharing:. Choose the shared album that you want to add the photos to. You can add a comment if you wish.
Add, remove, and edit photos in a shared album in Photos on Mac
The photo or photos will be shared with all subscribers of the album. When you post a new photo, subscribers get notified as per their settings. If you receive a notification, accept the invitation to view the shared album. Any subscribers signed in to iCloud can like and comment on the photos.
If you think a photo looks great, tap Like at the bottom right to let others know that you like it:. To comment on a photo, tap Add A Comment at the bottom of the screen. Type your comment, and tap Send:. You can like and comment on your own photos, as well as photos others have added. Add the selected photos to a new shared album: Click New Shared Album, enter an album name, click the Plus button and invite others to see your shared album, enter a comment if you want, then click Create. If you want to keep these items, download them from the shared album before deleting them. To edit a photo or video in an album someone else shared with you, you must first import the photo into your library.
You can then edit it as you would any other photo.
Your edited photo appears in the Imports album and in a moment in Photos view. Add items to a shared album In the Photos app on your Mac, click a shared album under Shared in the sidebar. Share items from a moment or collection to a new or existing shared album In the Photos app on your Mac, select the photos, video clips, or Live Photos you want. Do any of the following: